Supreme Court of Western Australia

Print page
Court Procedure


Those wishing to practice law in Western Australia must meet the educational and practice requirements set by the Legal Practice Board of Western Australia pursuant to the Legal Profession Act 2008.

The final step to become a legal practitioner in Western Australia is for the Supreme Court to validate and confirm that all Legal Practice Board requirements have been met. This process which is referred to as being "admitted" to the legal profession, involves a hearing before the Supreme Court by those seeking admission.

In addition, pursuant to the Mutual Recognition (WA) Act 2001, those who meet the requirements and are entitled to practice law in other Australian states and territories may be admitted to practice law in Western Australia.

Admissions Ceremonies are live-streamed from this website, with video recordings of the ceremony available on this page shortly after the Admissions Ceremonies for a limited time.


Admissions – Live Broadcast of Admissions Ceremonies in the Supreme Court of Western Australia


Admissions Ceremonies were last held at the Supreme Court on 3 August 2018.

9.15am - Admissions Ceremony (AVI 345MB)


The following people were admitted in the ceremonies to practice as a lawyer in Western Australia:

Admitted on Friday, 3 August 2018:

Hameed Ahmad

Catarina Borges Cabrera

Aleksandar Ceklic

Danijela Dogic

Emma Louise Fiegert

Meagan Nicole Hillier

Helen Epirosa Hotai

Stephen Hotger

Fermesk Kaka

Emma Louise Iris Kelly

Marie Therese Regine Kong

Tanya Ai Nhi Le

William Bowie Macdonald

Sheree Joanne Martin

Stephanie Rose-Marie Nicolao

Timothy James Pitcher

David George Powell

Navneet Kaur Sandhu

Chern Yen Toh

Anita Tunjic

Marnie Adelaide Williams


Further information about the legal profession and legal practice may be obtained from the Legal Practice Board of Western Australia website.


Last updated: 3-Aug-2018

[ back to top ]