Those wishing to practice law in Western Australia must meet the educational and practice requirements set by the Legal Practice Board of Western Australia pursuant to the Legal Profession Act 2008.

The final step to become a legal practitioner in Western Australia is for the Supreme Court to validate and confirm that all Legal Practice Board requirements have been met. This process which is referred to as being "admitted" to the legal profession, involves a hearing before the Supreme Court by those seeking admission.

In addition, pursuant to the Mutual Recognition (WA) Act 2001, those who meet the requirements and are entitled to practice law in other Australian states and territories may be admitted to practice law in Western Australia.

Admissions Ceremonies are live-streamed from this website, with video recordings of the ceremony available on this page shortly after the Admissions Ceremonies for a limited time.


Admissions – Live Broadcast of Admissions Ceremonies in the Supreme Court of Western Australia


Admissions Ceremonies were last held at the Supreme Court on 6 October.

9.15am - Admissions Ceremony (AVI 638MB)

10.00am - Admissions Ceremony (AVI 609MB)

The following people were admitted in the ceremonies to practice as a lawyer in Western Australia:

Admitted on Friday, 6 October 2017:

Tracy Elizabeth Albin

Jamie Matthew Ammendolea

Anjana Arumugham

Felicity Grace Boyd

Camila Carneiro Conzatti

Basil Wen Yao Chang

Gary Gai Chi Cheung

Ming Yun Chia

Larna Comenos

Amelia Davey

Janet Ribeiro De Brito

Prabhpreet Kaur Dhillon

Shaojie Ding

Chloe Irene Maree D'Souza

Dylan Christopher Evans

Brenda Jane Fleming

Hamish William Glenister

Chadd Maxwell Graham

Daniel John Martin Griffin

Charmaine Ruth James

Wonhwa Jung

Anu Radha Kothapalli

Jeremy Luke Lane

Denis Lugor Lopitya

Sophie Jane Lushey

Gregory Charles Martinovich

Michael Stephen McManus

Dragana Milankovic

James Patrick Moss

Natalie Mulvaney

Aisling Cecelia Murray

Richard Dzu Tien Nguyen

Boika Simeva Panov

Kylie Anne Pedigo

Isaac William Priddis

David James Reger

Anna Louise Ross

Andre Schoombee

Gemma Michelle Swan

Daniel Tassone

Ian Stuart Whitelaw

Jennifer Marissa Yazbek



Further information about the legal profession and legal practice may be obtained from the Legal Practice Board of Western Australia website.


Last updated: 6-Oct-2017
[ back to top ]